White Rock Primary School

'Inspiring Learning Together'

White Rock Primary School

WELCOME TO YEAR 3 REDWINGS

Redwings are sociable birds who enjoy working together towards a common goal, just like the children in Redwings class. We are also determined and enjoy demonstrating our resilience in all of our learning.

 

THIS TERMS THEME

'Free To Be Me'

 Please scroll down to see our curriculum map to find out all about this terms learning.

 

START AND END OF THE DAY TIMES

Please see the letter attached regarding Year 3's start and end of the day arrangements and times.

P.E AND DANCE DAYS

      P.E. Days are Thursday's and Friday's.

Please ensure that your child has the correct kit in school all week. We will ensure that they are sent home at the end of every half term.

 

HOME LEARNING DAYS

Home Learning will be handed out on a Friday and collected in on a Wednesday. This will give you the opportunity to explore aspects of your child's learning if you wish.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Monday 7th September - First day of Autumn Term 

Friday 25th September - Whole School Individual Photos

Thursday 1st October - Black History Month 

Monday 5th October - Parents' evening 

Thursday 8th October - Parents' evening 

Friday 23rd October - Break up for Half Term

Monday 2nd November - Non-Pupil Day 

Tuesday 3rd November - Children back 

Monday 16th November - Anti-Bullying Week

Thursday 3rd December - Reports Out 

Thursday 10th December - Human Rights Day

Friday 18th December - Break up For Christmas

 

MEET THE TEAM

If there are any issues or concerns, please feel free to come in and see your teacher (Mrs Dowdeswell) or alternatively contact a team leader (Mrs Foster). 

adowdeswell@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk

lfoster@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/2021

AUTUMN TERM

Autumn Term Curriculum Map

Labelling Skeletons- Tuesday 15th September 2020

This week in Science we have started our new learning all about humans and animals! Firstly we looked at why our skeleton is important and found out it helps keep us upright and gives us our human shape! We then took a skeleton, cut it up and put it back together correctly. We then used scientific language to label our skeletons. Check out our amazing Science learning below!

Representing numbers to 100 - Tuesday 8th September 2020

 

We have had such a great few days back in Year 3! In Maths, we have been looking and representing numbers up to 100! Soon we will move on to bigger numbers. It is important to do this using our Maths resources as it deepens our place value knowledge and will help use later with our addition and subtraction. Check out the numbers we were able to represent in class today!

Quick Links

Choose a link to visit.

Awards

View our Awards.

Top