White Rock Primary School

'Inspiring Learning Together'

White Rock Primary School

MEET THE GOVERNORS

 

The Governors at White Rock Primary School are committed to ensuring that all the children receive the best education possible. We work with the staff by supporting and challenging the Senior Leadership and by monitoring all aspects of school life.

We meet at least twice each term and are closely involved with the strategic planning of finance and curriculum. We monitor the progress of the children and have oversight of the professional performance of the staff.

We welcome comments from the parents and carers and actively seek the opinions of all staff and children.

 

                     

 Sarah Tomkinson                                     Alison Down 

     Headteacher                                      Parent Governor

 

                            

       Shaun Richards                       Jo Beer                           

      Parent Governor                Chair of Governors                

 

                      

      Sarah Jarrett                    Amber Barnett                

       Staff Governor                Co-opted Governor           

 

         

                         Roxanna Mager                

                     Clerk to the Governors            

CONTACT DETAILS: 

  • Sarah Tomkinson stomkinson@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk
  • Alison Down adown@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk
  • Shaun Richards srichards@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk
  • Jo Beer jbeer@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk
  • Sarah Jarrett sjarrett@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk
  • Amber Barnett abarnett@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk
  • Tim Keohane tkeohane@whiterockprimaryschool.co.uk
  • Luke Joiner Ljoiner@whiterockprimaryschool.co.uk
  • Roxanna Mager rmager@white-rock-primary.torbay.sch.uk

TERMS OF OFFICE:

Governor

Role in the Governing Body

Appointed Date

Term of Office

End Date

Attendance (previous 12 mths to Sept 21)

Jo Beer

Chair of Governors

Parent Governor

07/11/2018

06/11/2022

100%

Alison Down

Parent Governor

 

26/09/2018

25/09/22

90%

Shaun Richards

Parent Governor

 

26/09/2018

25/09/2022

100%

Vacancy

Parent Governor

 

 

 

 

Vacancy

Staff Governor

 

 

 

Amber Barnett

Co-opted Governor

7/11/2018

6/11/2022

100%

Tim Keohane

Partnership Governor

14/03/2020

13/03/2024

100%

Luke JoinerPartnership Governor05/02/202104/02/202580%
Jo O'DonovanCo-opted Governor06/10/202105/10/2025 

Sarah Tomkinson

Headteacher

 

upon resignation

100%

WHITE ROCK PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNOR REGISTER OF PECUNIARY INTERESTS SEPT 2021:

Name

Current Employment

Details of business, charity trustee or any other conflict

Personal interests of close family working within the school

Details of other Governor position held at another school

Sarah Tomkinson

Head Teacher

None

None

None

Luke Joiner

KPMG Plymouth

None

None

None

Shaun Richards

University of Exeter and Learning Developer

None

None

None

Alison Down

Educational Welfare Officer

None

None

None

Jo Beer

Torbay Council

None

None

None

Tim Keohane

Retired

None

None

None

Amber Barnet

Babcock Education Welfare

None

None

None

Luke JoinerKPMG PlymouthNoneNoneNone

 

Quick Links

Choose a link to visit.

Awards

View our Awards.

Top